I want to report a few errors

Amiga Game
User avatar
Aged Code
Developer
Posts: 394
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2022 10:58 am
Location: Studio
Contact:

Re: I want to report a few errors

Post by Aged Code »

Chris, I loaded your save and I am able to take any contract from the list, as many as I want, no issues. Strange.
Chritoph
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2022 9:29 pm

Re: I want to report a few errors

Post by Chritoph »

Video of the crash, link valid until Sunday:
Redacted.
Last edited by Chritoph on Thu Sep 28, 2023 7:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Aged Code
Developer
Posts: 394
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2022 10:58 am
Location: Studio
Contact:

Re: I want to report a few errors

Post by Aged Code »

OK, found the issue and the fix is on the server.
Chritoph
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2022 9:29 pm

Re: I want to report a few errors

Post by Chritoph »

Cannot hunt pirates, keeps crashing to workbench.

Use my current remote save, travel to 36N, 9W.
See video
20231004_224700_001.mp4
(9.97 MiB) Downloaded 92 times
It's a pirate defense - Yarrrr! :mrgreen:
User avatar
Aged Code
Developer
Posts: 394
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2022 10:58 am
Location: Studio
Contact:

Re: I want to report a few errors

Post by Aged Code »

Oh, this is interesting. I think that place is already a pirate graveyard judging from the online numbers so I'm surprised by this error :mrgreen:
I'll have a look...

I loaded your save a few times and each time the battle worked correctly. Can you provide more info on how to reproduce the error?

OK, turns out I was testing it on 0.96.24 and the problem was not reproducible. Frankly, I have no idea what's changed but it indeed quits in version .23 but not in .24. Either way, the .24 is already on the server. Show the pirates where is their place, captain! 😆
Chritoph
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2022 9:29 pm

Re: I want to report a few errors

Post by Chritoph »

Crash ist gone, indeed.
But neither me nor the pirates can successfully fire a harpoon. :mrgreen:

Surrender did also not work, fleeing did indeed.
User avatar
Aged Code
Developer
Posts: 394
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2022 10:58 am
Location: Studio
Contact:

Re: I want to report a few errors

Post by Aged Code »

Do you mean, your sub does not fire harpoons? :o
Have you bought any? :lol: I'm joking, you surely did. This is another Archive-X, as I tested this update against pirates on DaMi, Marc's, and your saves before releasing it. I'm afraid this will have to wait until I'm back from Amiga38.
Chritoph
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2022 9:29 pm

Re: I want to report a few errors

Post by Chritoph »

New finding:
Story says, Talk to Darien.
20231018_220808.jpg
Darien does not offer any options for that...
20231018_220902.jpg
My current remote save. :mrgreen:

2023-10-18, 22:11 CEST

Will overwrite it soon, pls check archive.
User avatar
Aged Code
Developer
Posts: 394
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2022 10:58 am
Location: Studio
Contact:

Re: I want to report a few errors

Post by Aged Code »

Do you recall talking to the dockworkers in Alexandria about Jules' vessel or with Darien about the clue from Anthony regarding Alexandria?
This could be done with or without Darien, but I can now see that depending on the two previously mentioned, the script that directs Darien to Paris could not be triggered. So yes, the city to meet Darien should be Paris, not any other city, and if he still travels freely it means that trigger wasn't enabled.

Either way, there is a solution to this, and it will be applied in the next update but first I have to test it on various save states.

Update: It turned out that one important script wasn't loaded, so Darien doesn't appear in Paris as he should. This has been resolved, but there are other things related to the next event that need much more work. An update will probably be released on Saturday. But it will be worth the wait ;)
User avatar
CptJohnArcher
B-Tester
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2021 12:20 pm
Location: Dresden / Germany

Re: I want to report a few errors

Post by CptJohnArcher »

Like in yesterdays game chat I have the same problem. I _think_ my way was talking to the dockworker in Alexandria.
Either way I am so glad for the upcoming fix! :-) Thanks in advance!
Post Reply