I want to report a few errors

Amiga Game
Chritoph
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2022 9:29 pm

Re: I want to report a few errors

Post by Chritoph »

I definitely have been talking to the dock workers,
but I cannot say if I talked to Darrien before. Too long ago, sry.
Chritoph
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2022 9:29 pm

Re: I want to report a few errors

Post by Chritoph »

New one:
20231025_000920.jpg
On latest remote savegame as of current timestamp.

Kraken tentacle btw...
User avatar
Aged Code
Developer
Posts: 393
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2022 10:58 am
Location: Studio
Contact:

Re: I want to report a few errors

Post by Aged Code »

Yes, a few players reported it. It's already fixed and should be uploaded later today.
Btw. color tagging is something new so expect more "bugs" like that 😅
Chritoph
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2022 9:29 pm

Re: I want to report a few errors

Post by Chritoph »

Next issue in story mode:
After I finally met Darrien in Paris, he asked me to meet him in Alexandria. And again, he ignores me there.
20231026_232140.jpg
Also, story log does not seem updated.
20231026_232225.jpg
Please check my latest remote savegame as usual.
User avatar
Aged Code
Developer
Posts: 393
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2022 10:58 am
Location: Studio
Contact:

Re: I want to report a few errors

Post by Aged Code »

This hasn't been enabled in the game yet. Unfortunately, you met him before the patch was released so it won't work. Please, wait a little bit longer, it will be released soon.
Chritoph
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2022 9:29 pm

Re: I want to report a few errors

Post by Chritoph »

Ouups!
Am I ok to keep playing this savegame now and let Darrien be alone in Alexandria until it is patched?
I don't have a savegame before meeting him in Paris anymore I guess. :?
User avatar
Aged Code
Developer
Posts: 393
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2022 10:58 am
Location: Studio
Contact:

Re: I want to report a few errors

Post by Aged Code »

The save will need a fix but you can continue 😉
Chritoph
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2022 9:29 pm

Re: I want to report a few errors

Post by Chritoph »

I am facing a new issue: timing of the auto saves seem to have changed.

On 3000D, CS MK2, 060/50, if on my current remote savegame I just keep the right cursor key down until automatic save game is created, I have a reliable crash.

Same works well on 3000T, CS MK2, 040/40. But there, I face a crash regularly when leaving cities. Travel a bit, enter a city, leave a city, crash.

No clue why, happens like that since previous version. Now testing on ... Hm, vampire? :(

Edit: while writing this post, I "paused" the game on 3000T by moving the mouse into the bottom menu. Now moved it up afterwards, disk/save symbol, crash. Crashes so hard, keyboard reset doesn't revive. Need to switch off and on again.

Edit 2: celebrated too early... Now also crashing on 3000T while auto saving on sea ... :cry: transferring save to remote and switching machines, again.
User avatar
Aged Code
Developer
Posts: 393
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2022 10:58 am
Location: Studio
Contact:

Re: I want to report a few errors

Post by Aged Code »

That's new. Until someone else reports it or you tell me how to reproduce it (reliably) then I'll give it a shot.
Autosave hasn't changed for a long time so if this is a ubiquitous issue, it must be something else.
Chritoph
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2022 9:29 pm

Re: I want to report a few errors

Post by Chritoph »

Could it be related to my savegame?
I can reproduce it on 3 different machines now, 3000D, 3000T, and Vampire V2 1200.

You just play it for a while with autosave on, maybe some more of my settings and boom. Crashes a lot, entering cities, leaving cities, sailing to the east... :oops:
Post Reply