I want to report a few errors

Amiga Game
marmacc
Developer
Posts: 86
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2021 7:06 pm
Location: Immenstadt i. Allgäu

Re: I want to report a few errors

Post by marmacc »

Can´t confirm this problem with .48 and i travel often to Georgetown.
DaMi
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2022 3:34 pm
Location: Prague - Czechia
Contact:

Re: I want to report a few errors

Post by DaMi »

Hi, I've just entered the city of Istanbul and I'm getting to know the people in the bar. The slight glitch is that Marissa has an icon of a constable from Paris. The other bug is that when communicating with Loida, an error appears and Loida is then shown as Agnes. I saved the position in slot number 4.
Marissa.jpg
Marissa.jpg (125.61 KiB) Viewed 700 times
Loida1.jpg
Loida1.jpg (125.95 KiB) Viewed 700 times
Loida2.jpg
Loida2.jpg (106.89 KiB) Viewed 700 times
User avatar
Aged Code
Developer
Posts: 382
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2022 10:58 am
Location: Studio
Contact:

Re: I want to report a few errors

Post by Aged Code »

DaMi wrote: Wed Feb 08, 2023 11:04 am Hi, I've just entered the city of Istanbul and I'm getting to know the people in the bar. The slight glitch is that Marissa has an icon of a constable from Paris. The other bug is that when communicating with Loida, an error appears and Loida is then shown as Agnes. I saved the position in slot number 4.
Will have a look at this.

Update
Marissa has been reassigned and her portrait has not changed, that's why a constable is shown. This was an easy fix.
The dialogue error in conversation with Loida is more complex. Simply put, you have encountered a situation that's not handled by any dialogue so it must be added. Turns out not just one — a series of them.
DaMi
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2022 3:34 pm
Location: Prague - Czechia
Contact:

Re: I want to report a few errors

Post by DaMi »

Hey. Hey. I went out into the world and in Magellanes, when I enter the police station, this error popped up on me.
MagellanesError.jpg

Further when I try to enter the city of Dhaka, the game crashes into Workbench.

Please investigate. My save position is in slot 4.
User avatar
Aged Code
Developer
Posts: 382
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2022 10:58 am
Location: Studio
Contact:

Re: I want to report a few errors

Post by Aged Code »

Magallanes has no police station (neither market nor a shipyard). If you were able to enter that's why the error appeared.
I'll check what happens in Dhaka...

Edit: Version 0.94.33 handles both situations and is ready to auto-update from the game.
DaMi
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2022 3:34 pm
Location: Prague - Czechia
Contact:

Re: I want to report a few errors

Post by DaMi »

I visited again cities and I confirm that both situations are solved. Thank you.
User avatar
Aged Code
Developer
Posts: 382
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2022 10:58 am
Location: Studio
Contact:

Re: I want to report a few errors

Post by Aged Code »

:thumbsup
DaMi
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2022 3:34 pm
Location: Prague - Czechia
Contact:

Re: I want to report a few errors

Post by DaMi »

Hi Piotr, thanks for the new update, almost everything works fine. I have a small note about the cities where there is only day or night shift. When I try to enter a city, the normal harbormaster icon appears. In the previous version the icon looked a little different. And my name is also not correct. I know it's just a small detail, but you should probably know about it :-).
HarborMasterSleeps.jpg
User avatar
Aged Code
Developer
Posts: 382
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2022 10:58 am
Location: Studio
Contact:

Re: I want to report a few errors

Post by Aged Code »

Was it in version .64 or in the latest .65? The missing first letter of the name should be fixed in .65. As to the one-shift harbormaster stuff I'll have a look into it.
DaMi
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2022 3:34 pm
Location: Prague - Czechia
Contact:

Re: I want to report a few errors

Post by DaMi »

Actually I don't remember. It was a valid version to the date and time i published my last post. But in current version (0.44.68) the small problem with uncomplete user name is solved, thank you. But the icon issue persists.

I also noticed that my unfinished task to Daniel in Magellanes says that this task was assigned by some person in Madrid, but I can't dive to Madrid yet. The task according my notes was assigned by Sol from Asmara. If you want to investigate, I made a save to slot 4.
AsmaraMadrid.jpg
Post Reply